AU Host or AUv3 Strings and Pads recommendations

I’ve a bunch of AU plugins. So should I get this AUM thingy or are there other hosting opfions for IOS. Otherwise any AUv3 recommendations

Poppy, if I’m understanding your question correctly, along with a couple of your other posts, then you might find this helpful:

I have been using the Audiobus app on iOS and it’s been simply amazing for me, especially with the reasonably trivial add-on purchase of MIDI control. I’m no professional or expert, just a molecular-level nerd, but FWIW I find myself using several key apps in conjunction with Audiobus.

MIDI Guitar 2 in plugin mode gives me its MIDI Out to send to virtual instruments; primarily, for me those are IK’s SampleTank and Syntronik apps, but of course there are tons of virtual instruments out there. (And if you’re just looking for simple pad sounds, the free versions of the IK apps certainly have a few you can try out before you invest.)

I also run amp sim apps for the guitar sound; for me those are usually from IK or Positive Grid, but again lots of options out there. Of interest to this particular forum: at option I can configure the mix of the virtual instrument and guitar sound entirely within MG2 if I want to, but Audiobus gives me more control options, so I tend to run MG2 entirely in MIDI Out mode and let Audiobus do the rest. (Now…with what’s promised in MG3, if I’m reading the room right, may change that calculus at least in part–I’m excited to see how it turns out in practice!–but be aware that this is one of the reasons I find Audiobus so powerful.)

After virtual instruments and guitar sounds, I love using IK’s Mixbox app for rack effects on both. As a plugin it’s pretty simple to configure a rack for each of the two channels, and Audiobus makes MIDI control of the rack easy. Of course there are plenty of standalone plugins you can use instead but I really like having everything available in Mixbox.