Cannot launch MG2 32-bit or 64-bit, whether standalone or in DAW

Hi. First time this has happened. Not able to launch MG2 via any means in Win 10: whether desktop shortcut, Start menu or .exe in folder. The files and license are visible in the folder. Haven’t changed a thing. I’ve been using MG2 for 18 months plus, as a live effect to speakers through an audio box, as a MIDI input (Vsti) and as an after effect (VST in DAW). Suggestions? What would make this app ‘disappear’ suddenly?

Here are a few ways to try solving this problem.

Sometimes Windows updates create activation or recognition problems.
Have you recently updated Windows?
If yes, have you tried to do a system restore from a previous restore point?

Did you simply try to reinstall MG?

Thanks for the quick response Herold. There was a Win update a couple of weeks ago. I use MG2 every day so that probably was not the issue. Reinstalled MG2, rebooted, no joy. I have an IT Remote Support service who indicated a problem ( a disconnect?) somewhere down in the User/App Data/Roaming cave, then did some jiggling and brought MG2 back. I had to re-scan plug-ins - no big deal. But I cannot find the 32-bit and 64-bit custom Patches that I have built. Where are they typically stored and can they be recovered?

Actually, I see the patches down in the User/AppData/Roaming/JamOrigin cave, which Herold pointed out to me in Nov2021 when I changed laptops. All I’m seeing there at the moment are the MG2 defaults and a couple I made today after MG2 was back up and running. I’ll check my cloud backups (Acronis).

Normally the patch directory is: C:\Users\name\AppData\Roaming\JamOrigin\Patches
Were the patches you saved and lost in this directory? (not User/AppData/Roaming/JamOrigin)

I hope you will find them, then put them all in the right directory.