IOS MG2, No midi / Velocity stopped not working

I’ve been using MG2 on and off for a few years after purchasing a Tonewood amp.

Recently I began using an iPad for midi and recording purposes.

I decided to work MG2 into my set up and it was better than I remembered. How ever, for some reason a few days ago, I stopped getting velocity and notes from the app.

It shows that there is audio coming in and gain etc., but for the life of me, I can’t seem to get notes coming from it. On settings that use a mixed signal I can hear guitar coming into it and at the very least, the guitar effects work. But no velocity is registered, nor does anything occur on the midi side.

I’ve deleted and redownloaded and installed the app and occasionally it works.

I normally run through a usb interface into my iPad (Behringer UMC22) and have no issues with other apps using this interface. In fact, it shows up as an input option that I am then able to select and it shows a gain signal and everything. But no note velocity or notes. I’ve made sure to enable virtual midi.

I’ve also tried running it directly through the iOS audio, with similar results.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This looks exactly like what I’m experiencing, not great considering this is where you’re directed for support, yet there’s been no response in over a fortnight…

It looks like something happened with the latest iOS updates. Thank you for pointing out. We’ll examine this now and hopefully reproduce this on some device here to address this.

EDIT:

1. Please post a screenshot of your “audio device” setting in MG.
  2. Also, please try to unplug your audio interface and select the built in mic - does that trigger notes when humming?

Btw. your post was at midnight in Europe and now its 7.50am… overnight we sleep.