Midiguitar 2 all of the sudden stops working in Cubase 9.5

Hi guys,
I am having this problem last few months and it’s really irritating. Midiguitar just stops working all of the sudden inside my Cubase 9.5. Signal is still coming in MG but nothing comes to whatever instrument track I put. Weird thing is even if I delete all tracks and make new ones same thing. I have to start a new project in order for it to work again. It seems like the whole save file gets bugged or something. I have also noticed it happens often when I do render in place. It really gets on my nerve because once I have a full project and if it stops I can never get it to work inside that project again :frowning: I am an audio engineer, routing is not the problem. Anyone have any idea how to fix this?!

Hello, welcome here :smiley:

Please tell what is your configuration in order to try to respond in the best possible way:

• Mac or Windows?
  • Which OS?
  • OS Version number?

I’m on Windows 10 , version 1909

So I assume that you are not updating Windows or Cubase and that you have not updated your audio interface or asio drivers recently, which could have been a cause of malfunction (by updating one, the other may malfunction if it is not updated as well, this is valid for programs, drivers and hardware devices).

Have you uninstalled/reinstalled Cubase? This is a quick thing to do and can fix bugs in the core program and especially in the backups as it seems to be the case.
I have already encountered this problem with a program that no longer recognized several plugins and reinstalling solved the problem.

By the way, think that Windows 1909 will be discontinued next month.

Tnx for the quick reply,