Patch exchange/discussion?

Newbie here so please be gentle… Is it worth having a patch exchange discussion area here? I’m pretty sure a lot of the more experienced users have discovered shortcuts and tasteful combinations via patch creation trial and error utilizing only the in-built instruments and functionality that the “factory” presets didn’t address other than laying a great basic framework that new folks would benefit from. For example, I created a nice pad behind a clean guitar that is great starting point for Aerosmith’s Dream On or Stairway to heaven that I’d be willing to share if there is interest. I didn’t see this line of thinking out there so just thought I’d toss it out there. Cheers!

Just a quick note to you, that GigPerformer 4 (which is essentially a LIVE Daw, in a sense), can do patch changes and tons more. I use Midi Guitar 2.1 in this and it works great. You should check it out. These days, we have all the marbles, we just need to figure out how to use them!

1 Like

Hello Jim, welcome here :slightly_smiling_face:

Certainly Gig Performer is a plus (I’ve used it for several years) but I think @spyrl is talking about patch exchanges within MG.
It is true that the idea is excellent and helps to promote exchanges and points of view as well as experiences encountered.

But I imagine that most MG users use a lot of other plugins third party as the internal instruments and effects are limited and only allow to start learning MG.

Personally I’m still interested in this possibility and even if I don’t play the quoted songs I’ll be very happy to test your patch. :wink:

Maybe by adding a topic in the Midi Guitar Demo category, it will start this proposal.

2 Likes