Midi Guitar 2 not working with studio one 5 on mac m1

Hello everyone

My Midi Guitar 2 doesn’t work anymore with studio one 5 Pro since I moved my DAW to a mac mini m1.
It worked perfectly before on an intel mac pro with the same DAW.

The standalone app works fine, but in studio one, the input works but I cannot get any sound on any midi instrument.

Any idea why ?

Thank you for your time.

Hi Lionel. Welcome here to begin with. Does any/every other midi controller work? I don’t know about Studio One specifically, but I have had no problems using MIDI Guitar as a plugin in Abelton, Logic or Camelot on an Mac M1. Did you switch to a newer OS version as well?

hello thanks for your answer.
All of my other controllers work.
Previously I was on a macpro with high sierra and now a macmini on monterey.
Maybe I am doing something wrong. I am not a beginner but even though we are totally capable of doing something stupid.

High Sierra was 10.13 right? Did you download the new version of the MIDI Guitar2 software as well?

Yes I did. I started from the beginning. As I bought a new mac I downloaded everything. It took days but I wanted to have the latest version on all my system. So I did it too with Jam origin. I know where to put the components and vst, actually it’s fairly easy. My wife who is much better than me on computers verified everything. And even if I did something wrong we tried all the possibilities and there are not that many…

Just checking! Well,stuff has obviously changed somewhat with the move to M1, but I am almost certain you should be looking at some difference in how your DAW is handling the created MIDI coming from MG2, rather that any bugs in MG2 at this point. When you play your guitar through and armed audio track with MG2 on it (I guess that part is similar to Logic or Abelton?), do you see any action in the “MIDI velocity” window?