Trying to get started - but no sound

Total beginner - Using Jam Origin MIDI Guitar 2, it shows the Audio Interface OK (Focusrite USB ASIO) but connecting my guitar I can’t get any sound, although I do get sound OK via the headphone jack on the Focusrite box. How do I get some sound from MIDI Guitar 2 on my computer???

please try open the ASIO config (top button in our interface section) and select the proper in and output channels

Thanks - here’s what I see: In “Audio Interface” when I click on “Channel” the only choices I have for the left box (“SELECT INPUT CHANNEL”) are “IN 1” and “IN 2”, and for the right box (“SELECT OUTPUT CHANNELS”), there’s only one choice, “OUT 1/2”.

I’ve tried both options for input, and the only option for output, and still no sound.

are you on windows? then there is a “driver” knob on top to engage your asio config.

Yes, I am on Windows 10 - When I press “DRIVER” nothing seems to “engage” any config, all I get is an information box titled “Scarlett Solo (3rd Gen) Device Settings” and in the box are only these Streaming Settings:
Sample Rate (I have 44100 selected)
Buffer Size (I have 256 selected)
Clock Source (grayed out, not selectable, shows “USB Internal”)
Clock Status (not selectable, but shows “SYNCED”)

The information box settings for Sample Rate and Buffer Size are echoed in the “LATENCY” box in the “AUDIO INTERFACE”, 256@44.1 KHZ.

Still no sound.

getting guitar out of the headphone means your interface is connected to your guitar ok. But there is certaonly a knob that balances the direct monitoring vs. the computer sound on your interface.
Do you see VU’s moving on screen?

cap1
Can you see also this display reacting to your playing ?

can you upload a screenshot of your main MG2 window ?