Introducing MIDI GUITAR 3 HEX (third HEX update 3.0.53)

It has become apparent that the technology that I have been working on for 17 years (still counting), can advance hexaphonic guitar tracking just as it has done for general polyphonic tracking. Finally, we can have super fast MPE MIDI guitars.

This is a detour from our overall mission with MIDI GUITAR 3 as it requires a hexaphonic hardware system to split the audio from each string. MIDI GUITAR 3 HEX will take over the heavy lifting from the hardware and outperforms any such hardware (1984-2024).

MIDI GUITAR 3 HEX is available as an add-on to MIDI GUITAR 3 and of course free to try.

Thank you to everyone testing and being so patient. This wouldn’t be possible without @Dutti67’s guidance and razor sharp sense of the slightest tracking nuances and deviances.

For the rest of us, MIDI GUITAR 3 is an alternative to hexaphonic hardware, plug-and-play for all guitars, at a small fraction of the cost and maintenance. This is made possible by highly advanced technology, and we continue to focus on the general polyphonic tracking, going forward.

Sept 28th: initial version 3.0.51

More information will follow later today with version 3.0.51 BETA…

Edit: Finally the windows version is available.

Edit: Some have reported tracking issues (bad tracking, no dynamics), with loud pickups (GK5). We investigate this now and there will be an update soon to address this.

Oct 2nd: new version 3.0.52 released!

• This address tracking issues with loud and bright pickups.

• A DYNAMICS knob to adjust the output dynamics.

• It measures, in real time, how well it’s doing:

• A quality number (typically > 75%) telling how well it it’s tracking you!
    • A spurious notes number (typically a few percent). Mind, that the actual time of sounding spurious notes is ten to hundred times less than this percentage.
    • A latency number (which measure only a part of the system, not the full latency).